Baked Cupcakery 2014 Update

The fact I haven’t posted in over a year will back up how busy I have been for the last couple of years! 2013 was mostly taken up with renovating my new house from top to bottom – which has been no small task. It was an absolute wreck when my fiancé and I bought it and we have had to learn a lot of new skills since. I was lumbered with the labour intensive task of titling our whole bathroom and kitchen as “it’s similar to icing cakes and you’re good at that”. It’s all just about finished and the new kitchen is fantastic! Two ovens to increase capacity and lots of bench space (although I still manage to use it all at the same time).

The business has gone from strength to strength, with that comes the burden of less time to spend on business development and more time on doing lots of cake orders and keeping on top of admin! This is no bad position to be in, but I need to redress the balance so I can show my customers what Baked can do and take the business forward.

This will all be starting with the launch of a new design website with more up to date images and new designs. I’m really excited to create some new Baked exclusive designs for Weddings and Christenings in particular, hopefully I can reveal it all soon! I would love to start doing classes (this has been in the pipeline for a ages  but finding the time to plan has been a problem). There will also be some tutorials – I have just finished taking photos for a Tea Pot cake tutorial.

I will be uploading some new images and progress blogs in the coming months so watch this space! In the meantime here are some of my recent work.

Las Vegas Cake
Las Vegas hemed two tier birthday cake
Shaun the Sheep Birthday Cake
Shaun the Sheep Birthday Cake
Love Bird Engagement or Wedding Cake
Love Bird Engagement Cake
Converse Cupcakes
Converse Cupcakes

 

Leave a Reply

